Detox month summary

All in all my detox month went good. It started off horrible, but the longer I went the easier it became.

  1. I find that I no longer yearn for coffee. Yes, I still prefer coffee rather than rooibos, but if I decide to take rooibos rather than coffee it’s not like I feel sorry for myself or anything. I find that I now quite enjoy a cup of rooibos, with no milk or other stuff added.
  2. I want to eat healthier now. It’s almost as if my appetite has changed. If I ate bread and cake in the past, I felt satisfied, but not any more. I find now that if I ate unhealthy during the day, that I want to eat fruit and veg at night so that I can get “real food” in. Healthy food is awesome.
  3. I lost about 5kg during the detox month. Just shows you what a change of diet can do.

I have already started with my next challenge, and will post a quick one on that soon.

About Nico Smit

Nico Smit works in Cape Town, South Africa at a digital agency by day. At night he tries to balance amateur writing, family life and countless hobbies, life is too short to waste time.
This entry was posted in Food & Drink, Health & Fitness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

