June 2012 – Loose weight – Aftermath

It came and it went and I survived. My first month of change was good and now I have some good memories.

Did I reach my goal?

My primary goal, as set out in the beginning of the month, was to loose 5kg of weight. I am glad to say that I reached that goal. I just-just broke the 82.0kg mark last week, which was my end-goal-weight. The weekend was an away weekend with friends (also why I did not write earlier), and I gained a few grams again. But my loosing month is over 🙂

So now what?

Today is my first day back in routine for the new month. I had a small supper and kept my supper for tomorrow. I think that some of my lifestyle changes I implemented might stick. My greater goal in loosing weight has not yet been reached – I have to fall comfortably in the normal weight range on the BMI scale… a healthy lifestyle. So lets see if I can loose some additional weight this month.

I feel great. Physically I feel healthier, my body feels better and I look better in the mirror. I would say my first month of change was a great experience. So what is my next monthly challenge for July 2012? I guess you will have to read my next blog post to find out 😉

About Nico Smit

Nico Smit works in Cape Town, South Africa at a digital agency by day. At night he tries to balance amateur writing, family life and countless hobbies, life is too short to waste time.
This entry was posted in Food & Drink, Health & Fitness, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

